A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses
Home city guide mlas and mps from jhansi

MLAs and MPs from Jhansi

Jhansi is the 46th Lok Sabha Constituency and comprises of five districts namely- Lalitpur, Mehroni, Jhansi Nagar, Mauranipur and Babina Cantonment. Jhansi is represented by five members at Legislative Assembly and one is the Member of Parliament.

Member of Parliament from Jhansi

Pradeep Aditya Jain

Pradeep Aditya JainThe first time MP, Pradeep Aditya Jain is the only candidate from the Congress party from the region of Bundelkhand. He was inducted to Parliament in 2009 and is currently serving as a Minister of State for Rural Development.

Having completed L.L.B. from the University of Bundelkhand, he served at the City President of UP Congress in 1996. Later he was elected twice as a Member of Uttar Pradesh State Legislative Assembly 2004 and 2009. In a poverty-ridden district of Bundelkhand, the efforts of Pradeep Aditya Jain has been widely acknowledged. During his tenure he has worked extensively to benefit the farmers and growers and has also been instrumental in developing the infrastructure of the district.

Contact Details
Shri Pradeep Kumar Jain
52, Gusain Pura, Jhansi,Uttar Pradesh
Telephone: 9871103294, 011-23388879,011-24644994,0510-24400300

Members of Legislative Assembly from Jhansi

Ravi Sharma

Ravi SharmaRavi Sharma is elected from the Jhansi District constituency from Bharatiya Janata Party. He had contested the elections for the second time in 2012 after losing the elections in 2002 from Soron Constituency.


Ravi sharma,
794, Civil Line Jhansi

Dr. Rashmi Arya

Dr. Rashmi AryaDr. Rashmi Arya was elected from the Mauranipur constituency from the Samajwadi Janata Party in 2009. She won against Rajendra Rahul of BSP by a margin of almost 3 percent. She is known to have worked extensively for various causes in Mauranipur constituency.

Address: Dr. Rashmi Arya
101-A Mau Dehat Tehsil
Mauranipur Distt. Jhansi

Krishna Pal Singh Rajpoot

Krishna Pal Singh won the 2012 Assembly elections from Babina Constituency with 34.18% of votes gain. He represents Bahujan Samaj Party.

Ghanshyam Anuragi

Ghanshyam Anuragi won the 2009 Parliamentary elections from Jalaun Constituency. He won with 35.49% votes from the Samajwadi Janata Party.

Contact Details
Ghanshyam Anuragi
3802 Patel Nagar Orai,
District Jalaun, Jhansi

Deep Narayan Singh Yadav

He won the Assembly elections from the Garauta Constituency. He represented Samajwadi Janata Party gaining 33.72% of the votes.

Contact Details
Deep Narayan Singh
Budawali, POST.-Lawan,
Garoutha, Jhansi District

Explore more about Administration in Jhansi

Major Cities You Must Know

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries